Salon Events for Our Members

See Jane Salons 2021

Attended by Leading Entertainment Industry and Corporate Influencers

All Salon Calendars: 20212020201920182017201620152014

The Double-Edged Sword of Online Gaming: An Analysis of Masculinity in Video Games and the Gaming Community

August 17, 2021

REGISTER TODAY TUESDAY, 
AUGUST 17, 2021 9:00am PT | 12:00pm ET  Reserve your spot for this highly anticipated August 17th virtual salon event! We’ll be discussing our groundbreaking study, examining what boys and young men are seeing and experiencing in the most popular video games and the TWITCH online gaming community. Stay tuned as we’ll […]

RSVP & Event Info

API Representation Report and Panel

August 3, 2021

  RESERVE YOUR SPOT REGISTER TODAY TUESDAY, 
AUGUST 3, 2021 11:00am PT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET  Join us online August 3rd for this premiere event, conversation with acclaimed panelists, and launch of the Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media’s new groundbreaking research study: I Am Not a Fetish or Model Minority: Redefining What […]

RSVP & Event Info

Behind the Scenes: The State of Equity and Inclusion in TV Writing

May 4, 2021

Tuesday, May 4, 2021 12:00pm PT | 3:00pm ET Go behind the scenes with The Geena Davis Institute and TTIE (Think Tank for Inclusion & Equity). Join us as we analyze the 2020 survey data from TV writers. The survey found that 37.9% of writers who witnessed problematic content in their most recent writers room, […]

RSVP & Event Info

Gender Representation in Advertising in India

April 21, 2021

Wednesday, April 21, 2021 9:00am PT | 12:00pm ET | 21.30 IST Join the Institute in partnership with UNICEF as we unveil our new research report on gender representation in advertisements on TV and YouTube, through analysis of the 1,000 most viewed ads in 2019 in India. The findings of this research are a benchmark […]

RSVP & Event Info

Black Women in Hollywood

February 23, 2021

Salon info coming soon.

RSVP & Event Info

Mission Unstoppable Season 2 Launch

January 30, 2021

Join Miranda Cosgrove (iCarly), host and Executive Producer of Mission Unstoppable and Institute Founder and Executive Producer Geena Davis, for an interactive, live event where we will talk all things STEM!

RSVP & Event Info

IF SHE CAN SEE IT, SHE CAN BE IT