Influencer Screening – Kung Fu Live Q&A

 

RESERVE YOUR SPOT

REGISTER TODAY

TUESDAY, 
JULY 20, 2021
12:00pm PT | 3:00pm ET
 

Please join us on Tuesday July 20th for a live Q&A with the Creators and select Cast Members of the CW’s hit show, Kung Fu.

You must RSVP by end of day Thursday July 15th to receive advance access to watch the season’s final episode. Private screener links will be sent out on Monday July 19th at 9am PT/12pm ET, 24 hours prior to our live Q&A event on Tuesday.

 
PANELISTS:

Olivia Liang | Actor, Nicky Shen “Kung Fu”
Shannon Dang | Actor, Althea Shen “Kung Fu” 
Christina M. Kim | Executive Producer & Co-Showrunner
Robert Berens | Executive Producer & Co-Showrunner

MODERATOR:
Madeline Di Nonno | President and CEO, Geena Davis Institute on Gender in Media 

 
SHOW SYNOPSIS:

A quarter-life crisis causes a young Chinese American woman, Nicky Shen (Olivia Liang), to drop out of college and go on a life changing journey to an isolated monastery in China.  But when she returns to San Francisco, she finds her hometown is overrun with crime and corruption.  Nicky will rely on her family and friends, as well as her martial arts skills and Shaolin values, to protect her community and bring the criminals to justice… all while searching for the ruthless assassin who killed her mentor. 

 

 
IF SHE CAN SEE IT, SHE CAN BE IT